Editorial Services

The Aether

Since I came to the UK I have been trying to get into the publishing industry as an editor. Somewhat hindered by the fact that my objective is those parts of the industry that publish fantasy and having a degree in Philosophy rather than English, Creative Writing or Journalism my progress has been rather slow (but steady).

I’ve found work as an academic proofreader and editor, become a volunteer at Inspired Quill and now I’ve begun taking on work from author I meet at conventions. (Seriously, I have no idea what I would be doing if it weren’t for conventions.)

These people have all urged me to set up my own website and start selling my services. Promoting myself isn’t something that I’m entirely comfortable with, nonetheless I have now taken their advice.

So, if you have a manuscript that you’ve been working on and would like someone to take a…

View original post 29 more words

Leave a Reply

